Special Events

Overview

Celebration and special event cruises are offered throughout the year. Seasonal events: Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day, Easter Day, Memorial Day, Father’s Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Fleet Week, Thanksgiving Holiday, Christmas Holiday.  

 

BAY LIGHTS CRUISE

Come aboard the Bay Lights Cruise and enjoy the many sights of San Francisco Bay. This 90-minute cruise will take you from PIER 39 and past two San Francisco icons, the famous California Sea Lions, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Continue to take in the many sights as we go through Sausalito, Tiburon, Angel Island and around Alcatraz Island. The best part is after sunset when we approach the Bay Bridge, watch as the entire western span of the bridge lights up and transforms into the world’s largest LED light sculpture creating a never-repeating dazzling display. Don’t miss this breathtaking experience from the best seats on the Bay!

DATES & CRUISE DEPARTURES:                                      

December 2018

Saturday, December 29 – 5pm

Monday, December 31 – 5pm

January 2019

Saturday, January 19 – 5pm

Sunday, January 20 – 5pm

February 2019

Saturday, February 16 – 5:15pm

Sunday, February 17 – 5:15pm

March 2019

Saturday, March 16 – 6:45pm

Saturday, March 30 – 7pm

April 2019

Saturday, April 13 – 7:15pm

Saturday, April 27 – 7:30pm

 

Learn more about The Bay Lights by Leo Villareal and dedicate a light at illuminate.org

Buy Tickets